Users

From Wiki Knowledge Base | Teltonika SAS

This chapter is an overview of USERS menu.

Users section

This section provides information about existing users within your Company.

FOTAClient.png

Below you shall find an explanation of what each column means.

FIELD NAME VALUE DESCRIPTION
ID
User ID
The unique user ID
EMAIL
Email
This is the email that has been used for User invitation.

NOTE: you can not have more than one User bound to the same email address.

COMPANY
Company name
User can belong to the root level company or a child company.

For Company and User hierarchy refer to Companies.

CREATED AT
Date
This is the date that a User accepted invitation thus creating an account.
UPDATED AT
Date
This is the date that a User was active on his account.

Filter

Filter gives options to select Users by a combination of Companies.

You can select/filter devices by: - Company

Under Active Filters section you shall see current filters that have been selected.

Each of the Active Filters can be removed individually by clicking on a particular filter, or they all can be removed together by clicking Reset all.

Active Filters shall maintain current configuration until manually Reset, meaning that navigating through various FOTA menu’s Active Filters shall remain as last configured.

FIELD NAME VALUE DESCRIPTION
Resource
Signed up | Invited; default: Signed up
This section allows management of invitations.

- Signed up – shows activated Users.
- Invited – shows Users that have yet to activate their accounts via an email.
NOTE: Invited yet inactive Users are deleted automatically after 7 days period passed.

Invite

Invite button provides control of existing and future Users.

FIELD NAME VALUE DESCRIPTION
Invite new user
Email | Company
User invitation has two requirements:

- an Email (must be unique within FOTA, it is not possible to use same Email for few users)
- Company that this user should be assigned to

Remove
Remove User
You can remove (delete) Users that have been created within root or child level companies.

Before removing a User, a YES|CANCEL prompt shall be given.
You can not remove User that you are currently logged in with.
NOTE: if a User is removed it’s email is no longer occupied.


Devices (Previous page)UsersCompanies (Next page)